Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 15th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 27 runs
PointsGloucestershire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, NA Mallender
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire)
Man of the MatchAJ Hall

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Whitec and b Hardinges39262952150.00
+NJ O'Brienb Kirby1312--33.33
AJ Hallc Marshall b Fisher2526354-96.15
DJG Salesb Rudge41374322110.81
MH Wesselsnot out43233633186.96
JJ van der Wathc North b Lewis244--50.00
L Klusenernot out223--100.00
SP Crookdid not bat      
*N Bojedid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (O'Brien), 2-57 (White), 3-80 (Hall), 4-134 (Sales), 5-147 (van der Wath)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirby4   13611-24.009.00
Lewis4   0501-124.0012.50
Rudge4   0321--24.008.00
Hardinges4   01811-24.004.50
Fisher3   0181--18.006.00
North1   070---7.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanb Louw88131-100.00
HJH Marshalllbw b Hall2521252-119.05
CG Taylorb van der Wath7451-175.00
MJ Northb Klusener36293431124.14
APR Gidmanlbw b Brown011--0.00
MA Hardingesb Klusener192118-190.48
+SJ Adsheadb Hall1613142-123.08
ID Fisherb Louw107101-142.86
*J Lewisb Louw4221-200.00
WD Rudgenot out534--166.67
SP Kirbyb Hall132--33.33
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 18.4 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Spearman), 2-41 (Taylor), 3-43 (Marshall), 4-44 (Gidman), 5-90 (Hardinges), 6-110 (North), 7-118 (Adshead), 8-129 (Lewis), 9-132 (Fisher), 10-135 (Kirby, 18.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath3   03211-18.0010.67
Louw3   0183--6.006.00
Brown4   0261--24.006.50
Boje3   0270---9.00
Klusener2   082--6.004.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive