Glamorgan v Surrey
LV County Championship 2009 (Division 2)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th June 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Surrey 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNL Bainton, JH Evans
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 159/3 (Ramprakash 50*, Murtaza Hussain 2*; 48 overs)
Close of play day 3Glamorgan (1) 136/4 (Dalrymple 18*, Wright 9*; 42 overs)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanlbw b Harris063-- 
MJ Brownlbw b Kruger4037485- 
MR Ramprakashc Harris b Shantry13827133514- 
*MA Butcherlbw b Shantry659212011- 
Murtaza Hussainlbw b Kruger51418-- 
U Afzaalc Powell b Shantry1316243- 
SJ Walterslbw b Harris254-- 
+JN Battylbw b Shantry42971193- 
RJ Harrisc Croft b Kruger412181- 
A Nelnot out3133432- 
JW Dernbachb Kruger101422-1 
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 99.3 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Newman), 2-58 (Brown), 3-156 (Butcher), 4-163 (Murtaza Hussain, 49 ov), 5-195 (Afzaal, 54.5 ov), 6-198 (Walters, 56 ov), 7-314 (Ramprakash, 89.4 ov), 8-314 (Batty, 89.5 ov), 9-336 (Harris, 94.1 ov), 10-368 (Dernbach, 99.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris28   21132--
Shantry25   77342-
Cosgrove9   1360--
Croft18   4410--
Dalrymple3   0130--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesc Ramprakash b Nel12730-- 
MJ Cosgrovec Brown b Dernbach598011911- 
WD Braggc Batty b Dernbach1224311- 
MJ Powellb Dernbach1025281- 
*JWM Dalrymplec Nel b Dernbach721622047- 
BJ Wrightc Batty b Harris27861024- 
+MA Wallacec Batty b Dernbach1319381- 
JAR Harrisc Butcher b Murtaza Hussain922231- 
RDB Croftc Butcher b Dernbach2139-- 
AJ Shantrynot out2334383- 
GJP Krugerc Butcher b Harris1526303- 
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 16 nb)28
Total(all out, 85 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Rees, 6.3 ov), 2-62 (Bragg, 14.2 ov), 3-88 (Powell, 22.2 ov), 4-115 (Cosgrove, 28.1 ov), 5-177 (Wright, 54.4 ov), 6-215 (Wallace, 64.3 ov), 7-224 (Harris, 71.4 ov), 8-229 (Croft, 74.3 ov), 9-238 (Dalrymple, 76.2 ov), 10-271 (Kruger, 85 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nel17   5501-8
Harris17   5662--
Murtaza Hussain26   10561--
Dernbach23   4826--
Afzaal1   010--
Walters1   040--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanb Kruger7751- 
MJ Brownb Shantry627391- 
MR Ramprakashc and b Croft3571975- 
*MA Butchernot out2770692- 
U Afzaalnot out153-- 
SJ Waltersdid not bat      
+JN Battydid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
RJ Harrisdid not bat      
Murtaza Hussaindid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(3 wickets, declared, 30 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Newman, 1.1 ov), 2-24 (Brown, 9.3 ov), 3-80 (Ramprakash, 28.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris7   2190--
Kruger4   231--
Shantry7   1161--
Croft8   1231--
Dalrymple4   0150--

--> RJ Harris made his debut in County Championship matches
--> MR Ramprakash (1) 100 in 222 balls, 282 minutes with 11 fours
--> JN Batty (1) passed 8000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 34
--> GJP Kruger (1) equalled his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches
--> RJ Harris made his debut for Surrey in First-Class matches
--> JAR Harris reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed SA Newman, his 1st wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> AJ Shantry reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed MA Butcher, his 1st wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> JW Dernbach reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed MJ Powell, his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> JW Dernbach reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed RDB Croft, his 5th wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive