Essex v Kent
County Championship 1910
VenueCounty Ground, Leyton on 25th, 26th, 27th July 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 180 runs
PointsEssex 1; Kent 0
UmpiresJ Moss, F Parris
Close of play day 1Essex (1) 252/4 (Gillingham 116*, McGahey 8*)
Close of play day 2Essex (2) 18/1 (EJ Freeman 10*, Mead 2*)

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWHT Douglasb Blythe2     
JR Freemanc Humphreys b Blythe18     
AL Gibsonc Humphreys b Preston71     
FH Gillinghamc Huish b Blythe145 28512- 
+KL Gibsonb Morfee14     
*CP McGaheyc Seymour b Woolley52     
EJ Freemannot out8     
W Cooperc Woolley b Blythe0     
CP Buckenhamc Hubble b Blythe0     
W Meadb Woolley2     
B Tremlinc Morfee b Woolley10     
Extras(9 b, 14 lb, 3 nb)26
Total(all out, 122 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-150, 3-203, 4-237, 5-322, 6-325, 7-325, 8-325, 9-336, 10-348 (122 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morfee21   2691-3
Blythe41   91085--
Preston33   11631--
Woolley24   4793--
Humphreys1   010--
Dillon2   020--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonc EJ Freeman b Tremlin9     
E Humphreyslbw b Mead10     
J Seymourb Tremlin57     
CVL Hoomanb Mead73     
FE Woolleylbw b Mead25     
JC Hubblenot out26     
HTW Hardingec and b Buckenham1     
+FH Huishc Gillingham b Buckenham5     
PE Morfeest KL Gibson b Mead0     
C Blythec Gillingham b Buckenham1     
HJ Prestonb Mead0     
Extras(14 b, 3 lb)17
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-29, 3-121, 4-184, 5-191, 6-198, 7-206, 8-210, 9-223, 10-224 (78.5 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tremlin18   7462--
Buckenham19   5523--
Cooper7   0340--
Douglas6   1100--

Essex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Freemanc and b Woolley63     
JR Freemanc Hardinge b Woolley4     
W Meadc Dillon b Blythe5     
JWHT Douglasb Blythe17     
AL Gibsonlbw b Blythe0     
FH Gillinghamlbw b Woolley27     
*CP McGaheyc Huish b Woolley0     
+KL Gibsonnot out47     
W Cooperb Blythe7     
CP Buckenhamnot out16     
B Tremlindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 58 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-26, 3-70, 4-70, 5-110, 6-118, 7-119, 8-145
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blythe27   5784--
Woolley16   3524--
Morfee6   0360-1
Preston9   0200--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonc Douglas b Tremlin24     
E Humphreysb Tremlin7     
J Seymourc and b Buckenham1     
CVL Hoomanc Buckenham b Tremlin1     
FE Woolleyc KL Gibson b Buckenham27     
JC Hubblec KL Gibson b Tremlin16     
HTW Hardingec Douglas b Tremlin17     
+FH Huishb Douglas26     
PE Morfeerun out6     
C Blythec AL Gibson b Tremlin0     
HJ Prestonnot out8     
Extras(5 b, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-22, 4-61, 5-76, 6-88, 7-109, 8-115, 9-115, 10-139 (38.3 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Buckenham18   2742-1
Tremlin19   3556--

--> W Cooper made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> W Cooper made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AL Gibson (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> AL Gibson (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in County Championship matches
--> FH Gillingham (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 23
--> CVL Hooman (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in County Championship matches
--> KL Gibson (2) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> KL Gibson (2) passed his previous highest score of 28 in County Championship matches
--> HTW Hardinge (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> C Blythe reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Essex first innings
--> W Mead reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> B Tremlin reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive