Nottinghamshire v Surrey
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 1)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th July 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Surrey 7 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresVA Holder, JW Lloyds
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 185/8 (Ealham 34*, Smith 6*; 53 overs)
Close of play day 2Surrey (2) 93/3 (Clarke 21*, Batty 6*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Alleyne b Smith1554761- 
RS Clintonlbw b Harris817242- 
*MR Ramprakashb Harris421071616- 
R Clarkelbw b Smith042-- 
+JN Battyc Alleyne b Smith0811-- 
AD Brownlbw b Sidebottom28344241 
Azhar Mahmoodb Sidebottom1930323- 
MP Bicknellc Alleyne b Harris054-- 
TJ Murtaghb Ealham715281- 
ND Doshinot out418231- 
Mohammad Akramc Alleyne b Ealham031-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Clinton), 2-53 (Newman), 3-53 (Clarke), 4-57 (Batty), 5-92 (Brown), 6-118 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-119 (Bicknell), 8-124 (Ramprakash), 9-136 (Murtagh), 10-136 (Mohammad Akram)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom15   7272--
Harris16   3553-2
Smith8   2333--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc Newman b Bicknell021-- 
*JER Gallianb Murtagh37891095- 
RJ Warrenc Azhar Mahmood b Murtagh2147593- 
Younis Khanc Clarke b Azhar Mahmood1038581- 
DJ Husseylbw b Bicknell2923356- 
+D Alleyneb Mohammad Akram614181- 
MA Ealhamc Murtagh b Bicknell55811179- 
GP Swannb Bicknell2934405- 
RJ Sidebottomc Murtagh b Bicknell4961- 
GJ Smithc Newman b Bicknell1860741- 
AJ Harrisnot out147-- 
Extras(6 lb, 10 nb)16
Total(all out, 66 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bicknell), 2-45 (Warren), 3-74 (Gallian), 4-94 (Younis Khan), 5-112 (Alleyne), 6-112 (Hussey), 7-162 (Swann), 8-168 (Sidebottom), 9-219 (Ealham), 10-226 (Smith)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell22   6566--
Azhar Mahmood22   2901-5
Mohammad Akram12   2421--
Murtagh10   1322--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Swann b Smith4058896- 
RS Clintonlbw b Harris1522313- 
*MR Ramprakashb Sidebottom724211- 
R Clarkenot out12721043719- 
+JN Battyc Ealham b Smith32532664- 
AD Brownc Alleyne b Ealham184450-- 
Azhar Mahmoodb Smith718161- 
MP Bicknellnot out3766645- 
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 82 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Clinton), 2-49 (Ramprakash), 3-75 (Newman), 4-160 (Batty), 5-214 (Brown), 6-223 (Azhar Mahmood)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom20   2731-2
Harris16   2821--
Smith19   4573-1
Ealham16   6401--
Swann7   2210--
Younis Khan4   0160--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc Bicknell b Azhar Mahmood1714163- 
*JER Gallianb Bicknell267-- 
RJ Warrenc Clarke b Mohammad Akram1319281- 
Younis Khanc Clarke b Azhar Mahmood054-- 
DJ Husseyb Mohammad Akram30286331 
+D Alleynec Azhar Mahmood b Doshi4088995- 
MA Ealhamrun out46425171 
GP Swannb Azhar Mahmood034-- 
RJ Sidebottomnot out21927-- 
GJ Smithnot out02523-- 
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 18 nb)19
Total(8 wickets, 40 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Gallian), 2-23 (Bicknell), 3-25 (Younis Khan), 4-43 (Warren), 5-90 (Hussey), 6-161 (Alleyne), 7-161 (Ealham), 8-161 (Swann)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood12   2653-2
Mohammad Akram10.21372-5
Murtagh5   1250--
Clarke2   0220-2
Doshi7   561--

--> Younis Khan made his debut in County Championship matches
--> MA Ealham (1) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 39
--> R Clarke (2) 100 in 159 balls, 195 minutes with 15 fours
--> R Clarke (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 48
--> DJ Hussey (2) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> Younis Khan made his debut for Nottinghamshire in first-class matches
--> MP Bicknell reached 1050 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed GP Swann, his 3rd wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> Azhar Mahmood reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed Younis Khan, his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> TJ Murtagh reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed JER Gallian, his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> AJ Harris reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed RS Clinton, his 1st wicket in the Surrey second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive