Leicestershire v Worcestershire
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 2)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th August 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 16 (Bowling 2); Worcestershire 5 (Batting 5)
UmpiresJH Evans, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 397/5 (Davies 128*, Batty 92*; 92.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 40/0 (Robinson 20*, Maunders 20*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (1) 56/1 (Robinson 27*, Ackerman 3*; 21 overs)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Mooreb Henderson9714521118- 
L Vincentc Naik b Griffith51116-- 
*VS Solankib Broad0711-- 
BF Smithrun out2145454- 
GA Hickc Naik b Henderson3342426- 
+SM Daviesb Broad14020428720- 
GJ Battyc Henderson b Griffith98129177142 
K Alic Broad b Maddy3139696- 
Z Khannot out72049-- 
RW Pricedid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)24
Total(8 wickets, declared, 106.3 overs)456
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Vincent), 2-29 (Solanki), 3-64 (Smith), 4-121 (Hick), 5-200 (Moore), 6-412 (Batty), 7-424 (Davies), 8-456 (Ali, 106.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broad20   49621-
Griffith24   5982-2
Cummins16   0610--
Maunders6   0290-1
Henderson19   45723-
Naik11   3510--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DDJ Robinsonnot out4091 7- 
JK Maundersb Khan2531 5- 
HD Ackermanc Vincent b Khan318 -- 
JL Sadlernot out30212232 
DL Maddydid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
SCJ Broaddid not bat      
AR Griffithdid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(2 wickets, declared, 26.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Maunders), 2-56 (Ackerman)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan12   2632--
Ali3   1100--
Mason7   4130--
Vincent1   100--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Mooredid not bat      
L Vincentdid not bat      
*VS Solankidid not bat      
BF Smithdid not bat      
GA Hickdid not bat      
+SM Daviesdid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DDJ Robinsonb Mason3450725- 
JK Maundersc Davies b Khan1837503- 
HD Ackermanc Smith b Price1755632- 
JL Sadlerb Price81153179101 
DL Maddylbw b Vincent83103105102 
+PA Nixonst Davies b Price507710731 
CW Hendersonc Solanki b Price36446631 
SCJ Broadnot out97102- 
AR Griffithnot out111-- 
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)28
Total(7 wickets, 86.4 overs)357
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Maunders), 2-69 (Robinson), 3-88 (Ackerman), 4-228 (Maddy), 5-259 (Sadler), 6-345 (Henderson), 7-352 (Nixon)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan18   4801-1
Mason11   15411-
Ali11   1660-6
Batty16   2510--
Vincent3   0121--

--> JKH Naik made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AR Griffith made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> SM Davies (1) 100 in 155 balls, 189 minutes with 15 fours
--> SM Davies (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 132
--> DL Maddy (2) passed 10500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 68
--> CW Henderson reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed SC Moore, his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive