New Zealand women squad for England tour announced
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:AE Satterthwaite, SW Bates
Event:New Zealand Women in England 2010

DateLine: 1st June 2010


For the tour of England the New Zealand cricket board have named a strong squad. It is the same squad that reached the final of the ICC Women World Twenty20 2010.


Although the squad remains the same, Suzie Bates is to replace Amy Satterthwaite as vice-captain.


They will play three Twenty20 Internationals and five One-Day Internationals against England as well as an ODI against Ireland on 4th July.


New Zealand Women's ODI/T20I squad : Aimee Watkins (captain), Suzie Bates (vice-captain), Erin Bermingham, Kate Broadmore, Nicola Browne, Sophie Devine, Natalie Dodd, Lucy Doolan, Maria Fahey, Sara McGlashan, Liz Perry, Rachel Priest, Sian Ruck, Amy Satterthwaite