Staffordshire v Bedfordshire
MCCA Trophy 2007 (Group 2)
VenueHighfield, Leek on 7th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultStaffordshire won by 5 wickets (Run rate)
PointsStaffordshire 2; Bedfordshire 0
UmpiresA Davies, H Evans
ScorersCK Mountain (Bedfordshire), KB O'Connell (Staffordshire)

Bedfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Robertsrun out810102-80.00
RWJ Howittc Harvey b Barker723361-30.43
OJ Claysonc Barker b Sheikh10911714216193.16
JEP Walfordc Harvey b Barker011--0.00
*+JA Knottst Goodwin b King6568967195.59
AJ Trottlbw b Sheikh146--25.00
BM Hardingnot out101319--76.92
MI Jacksonb Sheikh122--50.00
CM Goodenot out7251-350.00
S Rashiddid not bat      
WE Sneathdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Roberts), 2-26 (Howitt), 3-26 (Walford), 4-184 (Knott), 5-193 (Trott), 6-208 (Clayson), 7-210 (Jackson)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheikh8   22631-16.003.25
Barker8   1332--24.004.12
Womble4   02706--6.75
Jones5   03002--6.00
Seadon2   0120---6.00
King6   03812-36.006.33
Morris7   0530---7.57

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Kingc Knott b Howitt3647903176.60
PJ Wilshawb Goode50405310-125.00
CR Howelllbw b Goode021--0.00
*RP Harveylbw b Sneath2613--33.33
MA Sheikhnot out1821283-85.71
S Seadonc Clayson b Howitt011--0.00
DR Womblenot out045--0.00
+PSJ Goodwindid not bat      
EP Jonesdid not bat      
GD Morrisdid not bat      
CJ Barkerdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 20.1 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Wilshaw), 2-79 (Howell), 3-92 (Harvey), 4-115 (King), 5-115 (Seadon)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rashid5   04001--8.00
Jackson4   0370---9.25
Goode4   1921-12.002.25
Sneath4   0911-24.002.25
Roberts2   01202--6.00
Howitt1   102--3.000.00

--> Bedfordshire innings was reduced to 40 overs, Staffordshire target was 117 runs in 21 overs
--> OJ Clayson passed his previous highest score of 63 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> OJ Clayson made his first century in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PJ Wilshaw passed his previous highest score of 18 in Minor Counties Trophy matches