Devon v Shropshire
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Western Division)
VenueSandhills, Instow on 17th, 18th, 19th August 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire won by 153 runs
PointsDevon 4 (Bowling 4); Shropshire 20 (Batting 4)
UmpiresJH James, PW Matten
ScorerRC Tozer (Devon)
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 348/9
Close of play day 2No play

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JK Maundersc Court b Bishop2948 4- 
JD Shantrylbw b Bishop2249 3- 
+EJ Fosterlbw b Bishop1030 2- 
RJ Fosterc Dawson b Anning67136 71 
Atiq Chishtinot out158190 153 
*JT Ralphc Bess b Bishop921 -- 
B Thomasonrun out (Court)2328 3- 
AKD Grayst Allen b Newman216 -- 
SA Taylorlbw b Newman05 -- 
AM Shimmonsst Allen b Newman1513 2- 
MA Tiltnot out15 -- 
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 90 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Maunders), 2-58 (Shantry), 3-67 (EJ Foster), 4-193 (RJ Foster), 5-229 (Ralph), 6-289 (Thomason), 7-302 (Gray), 8-302 (Taylor), 9-342 (Shimmons)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop24   68241-
Burke9   2420-2
Bess12   2380--
Anning17   53411-
Newman12   1473--
Hudson16   1970--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+APW Allendid not bat      
RJ Holmandid not bat      
JM Hudsondid not bat      
*RI Dawsondid not bat      
DG Courtdid not bat      
DF Lyedid not bat      
JJ Bessdid not bat      
TS Anningdid not bat      
RJ Newmandid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
DJ Burkedid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Shropshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JK Maundersdid not bat      
JD Shantrydid not bat      
+EJ Fosterdid not bat      
RJ Fosterdid not bat      
Atiq Chishtidid not bat      
*JT Ralphdid not bat      
B Thomasondid not bat      
AKD Graydid not bat      
SA Taylordid not bat      
AM Shimmonsdid not bat      
MA Tiltdid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+APW Allenc Thomason b Gray64121 9- 
RJ Holmanc Tilt b Shantry636 -- 
JM Hudsonc Taylor b Shimmons64157 7- 
*RI Dawsonb Gray14 -- 
DG Courtc RJ Foster b Gray01 -- 
DF Lyec Maunders b Gray39 -- 
JJ Bessc RJ Foster b Gray79 1- 
TS Anningc Thomason b Gray521 -- 
RJ Newmanlbw b Gray03 -- 
IE Bishopc Thomason b Gray2742 -2 
DJ Burkenot out126 -- 
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Holman), 2-111 (Allen), 3-112 (Dawson), 4-112 (Court), 5-116 (Lye), 6-126 (Bess), 7-150 (Anning), 8-153 (Newman), 9-173 (Hudson), 10-195 (Bishop, 71.2 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor11   2460--
Shantry19   10191--
Shimmons18   5561-2

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> JK Maunders made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RJ Newman made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DJ Burke made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches