Tasmania v New South Wales
Ford Ranger Cup 2009/10
VenueNorth Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Launceston on 5th December 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultTasmania won by 3 wickets
PointsTasmania 4; New South Wales 0
UmpiresSG John, IH Lock
RefereeSM Small
ScorersNA Bester, GW Hamley
Man of the MatchGJ Bailey

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hugheslbw b Denton031--0.00
DA Warnerc Cowan b Denton811211-72.73
PA Jaquesc Dighton b Denton034--0.00
MC Henriquesc and b Butterworth3758702163.79
BJ Rohrerb Faulkner2839603-71.79
SPD Smithc Butterworth b Krejza2541611-60.98
+DLR Smithrun out (Bailey)2510--40.00
SNJ O'Keefeb Geeves21110--18.18
SJC Keenc Denton b Geeves2947502-61.70
*SR Clarkc Denton b Butterworth29212912138.10
JR Hazlewoodnot out2413--50.00
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 8 w)15
Total(all out, 166 minutes, 40.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hughes, 0.3 ov), 2-3 (Jaques, 0.6 ov), 3-15 (Warner, 4.3 ov), 4-75 (Henriques, 18.2 ov), 5-83 (Rohrer, 19.2 ov), 6-89 (DLR Smith, 22.1 ov), 7-98 (O'Keefe, 25.2 ov), 8-137 (SPD Smith, 33.4 ov), 9-152 (Keen, 37.4 ov), 10-177 (Clark, 40.3 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Denton5   11933-10.003.80
Geeves10   13121-30.003.10
Krejza7   0331--42.004.71
Faulkner6   0201--36.003.33
Doherty4   01902--4.75

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Dightonlbw b Hazlewood4751-57.14
B Geevesc O'Keefe b Keen3655796-65.45
EJM Cowanc Hazlewood b SPD Smith835431-22.86
*GJ Baileynot out74891284383.15
+TR Birtlbw b Henriques134--33.33
LR Butterworthc Hughes b Clark101927-152.63
JP Faulknerst DLR Smith b SPD Smith82629--30.77
JJ Krejzab SPD Smith011--0.00
BG Drewnot out3135326-88.57
GJ Dentondid not bat      
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, 174 minutes, 45 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Dighton, 1.2 ov), 2-36 (Cowan, 11.2 ov), 3-89 (Geeves, 19.4 ov), 4-91 (Birt, 20.4 ov), 5-114 (Butterworth, 27.2 ov), 6-131 (Faulkner, 35.5 ov), 7-131 (Krejza, 35.6 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark9   12811-54.003.11
Hazlewood10   22711-60.002.70
SPD Smith10   1433--20.004.30
Keen6   0381--36.006.33
Henriques9   0361--54.004.00
O'Keefe1   020---2.00

--> SJC Keen made his debut in List A matches
--> SR Clark passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> GJ Bailey 50 in 40 balls, 58 minutes
--> GJ Bailey passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 2
--> GJ Denton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 3-33)
--> SPD Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed JJ Krejza in the Tasmania innings (previous best was 2-25)

12th men: W.G.Irvine (T) & U.T.Khawaja (N.)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive