Tasmania v New South Wales
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2010/11 (Semi-Final)
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 1st February 2011 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 9 wickets
UmpiresPR Reiffel, JD Ward
TV umpireIH Lock
RefereeSM Small
ScorersJC Gainsford, GW Hamley
Man of the MatchPJ Cummins

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Wellsc Rohrer b Cummins1014242-71.43
MJ Cosgroveb Clark012--0.00
RJG Lockyearc Thornely b Cummins2811--25.00
EJM Cowanb Cummins4421-100.00
*GJ Baileyc Warner b Thornely1815232-120.00
+TR Birtc Warner b Coyte22212021104.76
RN ten Doeschaterun out (Coyte)108151-125.00
JJ Krejzab Henriques111514--73.33
Naved-ul-Hasanrun out (Coyte)129121-133.33
JP Faulknerc and b Cummins243--50.00
BW Hilfenhausnot out235--66.67
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 70 minutes, 17 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Cosgrove, 0.3 ov), 2-10 (Lockyear, 3.1 ov), 3-14 (Cowan, 3.5 ov), 4-25 (Wells, 5.2 ov), 5-59 (Bailey, 9.1 ov), 6-64 (Birt, 10.4 ov), 7-85 (ten Doeschate, 13.6 ov), 8-88 (Krejza, 14.4 ov), 9-91 (Faulkner, 15.3 ov), 10-103 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 17 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark4   01712-24.004.25
Cummins4   0164--6.004.00
Henriques3   0241--18.008.00
Thornely3   0201--18.006.67
Coyte3   02012-18.006.67

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Warnernot out70494983142.86
+DLR Smithc Cosgrove b Krejza1612183-133.33
PA Jaquesnot out1718301-94.44
Usman Khawajadid not bat      
MC Henriquesdid not bat      
BJ Rohrerdid not bat      
DJ Thornelydid not bat      
SA Abbottdid not bat      
SJ Coytedid not bat      
PJ Cumminsdid not bat      
*SR Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 49 minutes, 12.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Smith, 4.1 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hilfenhaus2   0190---9.50
Faulkner3   023021-7.67
Naved-ul-Hasan1   0220-1-22.00
Lockyear4   0120---3.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 17 overs per side
--> DA Warner 50 in 32 balls, 31 minutes
--> PJ Cummins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed JP Faulkner in the Tasmania innings (previous best was 3-24)

Attendance: 5058





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive