Essex Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1979 (Midlands Zone)
VenueHoffman's Sports and Social Club Ground, Chelmsford on 25th May 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 7 wickets (Run rate)
PointsEssex Under-25s 0; Leicestershire Under-25s 4
UmpiresMAP Key, P Robson
ScorersL Biddell (Essex), SG Chamberlain (Leicestershire)

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AW Lilleyc Parsons b Briers15 32-- 
MSA McEvoynot out22 591- 
R Herbertc Schepens b Cook5 9-- 
C Gladwinb Newman3 10-- 
CS Heyburnnot out6 5-- 
MJ Danielsdid not bat      
NA Fosterdid not bat      
N Kingdid not bat      
KD Grantdid not bat      
SJ Malonedid not bat      
*GJ Savilledid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 18.1 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Lilley), 2-41 (Herbert), 3-47 (Gladwin)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agnew4   090-1
Parsons4   090--
Briers3   0101--
Cook5   1151--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NE Briersc Lilley b Foster22 292- 
RA Cobbc Foster b Daniels6 18-- 
M Schepensnot out24 281- 
+IP Butcherrun out0 3-- 
J Smithnot out4 13-- 
NGB Cookdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
WD Mundendid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
*B Dudlestondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, 13.4 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Cobb), 2-35 (Briers), 3-42 (Butcher)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malone3   1501-
Daniels4   0221--
Foster4   1161--
Herbert2   0100--

--> Essex Under-25s innings was reduced to 18.1 overs, Leicestershire Under-25s target was 56 runs in 18 overs

Rain at 2.23pm saw 52 minutes lost and the match was reduced to 32 overs per side. Further rain at 3.51pm saw a further 91 minutes lost, and the Leicestershire innings was then started and reduced to 18 overs.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive