Norfolk v Northumberland
English Estates Trophy 1984 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 1st July 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorfolk won by 8 wickets
UmpiresCL Head, BE Knight
Man of the MatchParvez Mir

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Hallidayc Handley b Plumb29     
K Pearsonc Whittaker b Parvez Mir13     
PG Inghamc Mattocks b Topley3     
MB Andersonc Handley b Topley2     
*ME Youngerlbw b Thomas16     
SG Lishmanlbw b Plumb15     
PJ Pickworthc Plumb b Thomas1     
KC Williamslbw b Whittaker2     
+K Corbyb Whittaker3     
PH Twizellnot out2     
JN Grahamb Thomas2     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 187 minutes, 48.4 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-39, 3-56, 4-56, 5-86, 6-90, 7-91, 8-96, 9-97, 10-100 (48.4 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whittaker8   462--24.000.75
Parvez Mir11   4211--66.001.91
Topley11   1262--33.002.36
Plumb11   2202--33.001.82

Norfolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*FLQ Handleyb Williams3433   103.03
SG Plumblbw b Twizell2     
RDP Hugginsnot out23     
Parvez Mirnot out42     
RL Bradforddid not bat      
ER Hodsondid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
+DE Mattocksdid not bat      
AC Agardid not bat      
DR Thomasdid not bat      
PK Whittakerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(2 wickets, 28.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-39
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams8   1261--48.003.25
Twizell7   1271--42.003.86
Halliday4   1100---2.50
Younger3   1210---7.00

--> RL Bradford made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PJ Pickworth made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PH Twizell made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JN Graham made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RDP Huggins passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Trophy matches

Man of the match adjudicator was Colin Milburn





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive