Tasmania v Victoria
ING Cup 2005/06
VenueNorth Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Launceston on 18th December 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria won by 7 wickets
PointsTasmania 0; Victoria 4
UmpiresKJ McGinniss, PD Parker
ScorersAC Dendle, GW Hamley
Man of the MatchDJ Hussey

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Birtc Moss b Lindsay4156723373.21
MG Dightonc Mash b Lewis025--0.00
*MJ Di Venutoc Crosthwaite b Denton3425376-136.00
+TD Painec Crosthwaite b Harwood913141-69.23
GJ Baileyc White b Moss346084-156.67
DJ Andersonc Crosthwaite b Harwood815251-53.33
AW Polkinghorneb Lewis3550572170.00
XJ Dohertynot out3244551-72.73
DA McNeesc and b Moss172629--65.38
AR Griffithnot out149111-155.56
BW Hilfenhausdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 199 minutes, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dighton, 1.2 ov), 2-65 (Di Venuto, 10.2 ov), 3-78 (Paine, 13.3 ov), 4-90 (Birt, 16.6 ov), 5-116 (Anderson, 23.1 ov), 6-172 (Bailey, 35.3 ov), 7-184 (Polkinghorne, 39.1 ov), 8-221 (McNees, 46.5 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Denton10   14511-60.004.50
Lewis10   15323130.005.30
Harwood10   13922-30.003.90
Lindsay3   02415-18.008.00
Moss10   0372--30.003.70
White7   03901--5.57

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Mossc Anderson b McNees2835475-80.00
M Klingerb Griffith4163816-65.08
LR Mashc Paine b McNees925261-36.00
DJ Husseynot out947910073118.99
*CL Whitenot out7378935193.59
LGL Buchanandid not bat      
GC Rummansdid not bat      
+AJ Crosthwaitedid not bat      
GP Lindsaydid not bat      
SM Harwooddid not bat      
GJ Dentondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 175 minutes, 46.5 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Moss, 12.4 ov), 2-80 (Mash, 20.1 ov), 3-86 (Klinger, 21.4 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hilfenhaus9   14601--5.11
Griffith10   0541--60.005.40
McNees10   0282--30.002.80
Doherty8   05601--7.00
Tubb1   0110---11.00

--> Tasmania replacement: SB Tubb for DJ Anderson
--> Victoria replacement: GC Rummans for ML Lewis
--> DA McNees made his debut in List A matches
--> SB Tubb made his last appearance in List A matches
--> AW Polkinghorne passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> DJ Hussey 50 in 56 balls, 55 minutes
--> CL White 50 in 61 balls, 77 minutes

Tasmania innings: 1x5 ball over (48th over)
Victoria innings: 1x5 ball over (46th over)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive