Tasmania v New South Wales
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2005/06 (Pool B)
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 10th January 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by 69 runs
PointsTasmania 0; New South Wales 2
UmpiresKJ McGinniss, BJ Muir
ScorersJ Gainsborough, GW Hamley
Man of the MatchPA Jaques

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesrun out (Lockyear)61293173210.34
+DLR Smithc Birt b Tubb28222931127.27
DJ Thornelyb Polkinghorne181414-1128.57
SJ Phillipsc Paine b Polkinghorne33272121122.22
MC Henriquesb Polkinghorne775--100.00
DT Christiannot out171018-1170.00
JN Burkeb Hilfenhaus121--50.00
AW O'Briennot out159131-166.67
IA Morandid not bat      
*MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
AC Birddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 71 minutes, 20 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Smith, 8.2 ov), 2-93 (Jaques, 8.5 ov), 3-142 (Thornely, 14.2 ov), 4-152 (Henriques, 16.1 ov), 5-155 (Phillips, 16.6 ov), 6-161 (Burke, 17.5 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffith4   03601--9.00
Hilfenhaus3   0321--18.0010.67
McNees2   0250---12.50
Polkinghorne4   0313--8.007.75
Doherty4   02802--7.00
Tubb3   0311--18.0010.33

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Birtc Smith b Nicholson036--0.00
*MJ Di Venutolbw b Henriques022--0.00
AW Polkinghorneb Nicholson1316152-81.25
DJ Andersonc Phillips b Thornely27141941192.86
RJG Lockyearb O'Brien88111-100.00
SB Tubbc Moran b Thornely109121-111.11
+TD Painelbw b O'Brien9831-112.50
XJ Dohertyb Bird33272612122.22
DA McNeesrun out336--100.00
AR Griffithb Burke688--75.00
BW Hilfenhausnot out578--71.43
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 61 minutes, 17.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Di Venuto, 0.3 ov), 2-4 (Birt, 1.2 ov), 3-42 (Polkinghorne, 5.2 ov), 4-46 (Anderson, 6.2 ov), 5-53 (Lockyear, 7.3 ov), 6-71 (Paine, 9.5 ov), 7-73 (Tubb, 10.2 ov), 8-84 (McNees, 11.5 ov), 9-111 (Griffith, 14.6 ov), 10-119 (Doherty, 17.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Henriques3   02311-18.007.67
Nicholson3   0182--9.006.00
Thornely3   0222--9.007.33
O'Brien4   0242--12.006.00
Burke3   0261--18.008.67

--> SJ Phillips made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> RJG Lockyear made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> SB Tubb made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> DA McNees made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> DLR Smith passed his previous highest score of 23 in Twenty20 matches
--> AW Polkinghorne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed SJ Phillips in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 2-27)

Attendance: 4479





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive